Tottenham and Chelsea sportsmen dominate PFA Team of the Year

The Professional Football Association or PFA for short has already announced its Team of the Year. As it states, Tottenham and Chelsea players have grasped 8 of the 11 spots.

The team, voted for by football players from all 92 clubs of the English Football League as well as 8 clubs from the Women’s Super League, boasts a familiar feel to it with 5 of the same participants as in the period 2015-16.

David De Gea, Manchester United goalkeeper and N’Golo Kante, Chelsea midfielder both became a Premier League title winner with Leicester City the previous season, while a trio from Tottenham, including Dele Alli, Danny Rose and Harry Kane made the final XI for the second consecutive season.

Apart from that, Chelsea, who struggled in defence of their title the previous season, but currently look odds-on to grasp this year’s trophy, offer Gary Cahill and David Luiz, while Eden Hazard, who was the PFA Players’ Player of the Year in 2014-15, hasn’t been picked up.